USA Texas Corpus Christi North Padre Island Listing #12774

Beach Club 326 - Corpus Christi, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable Dog-Friendly Condo with Pool - Two Blocks to the Beach

Find sunshine in every season at this one-bedroom Corpus Christi condo, a dog-friendly Texas escape with a private balcony, a community pool and fitness center, and easy walking access to Whitecap Beach.

This third-floor condo sits 22 miles southeast of downtown Corpus Christi, only a quarter-mile down the road from Whitecap Beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Take morning walks on the soft sand or paddle your kayak through the canals at sunrise, or bask in the natural beauty of Mustang Island State Park four miles north.

Begin each morning with homemade pancakes in the full kitchen (which includes a dishwasher), a mug of coffee at the dining table, and a good book to enjoy out on the balcony. Throw a few drinks and snacks in your beach bag, grab your bathing suits from the private washer/dryer, and spend the morning sunbathing, surfing, and building sandcastles on Whitecap Beach two blocks east.

Take a break from the surf and sand at the pristine outdoor pool, or head back up to the condo to take a nap in the air-conditioned living space. Fit in a quick workout in the community fitness center, take your dog for a walk along the canals (please note that a nightly fee apply), and return home to relax in front of the flatscreen cable TV and DVD player.

It's always the right time to hit the beach on the Texas Gulf Coast - plan your Corpus Christi vacation today!

***The fireplace is purely decorative and not for guest use.

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

City/town permit number: 2022-301380

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Beach access





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Beach towels



29 reviews

Lyndon P. Jul 2022
Super cute little condo! Loved the decore, very nicely decorated, comfortable, clean, had everything we needed. The building however is showing some wear n tear! The hallways outside were dirty and the ceiling had fallen down, and the balcony railing is super unstable. Lovely view and great pool area. Pet friendly was also a huge plus! Enjoyed our stay!
Marlo R. Jun 2022
The condo was nicely decorated and has an amazing view of both the little pond and the ocean at a distance. You cannot see either when sitting in the chairs provided (nice chairs btw), and I wouldn’t lean on the banister since the wood is split —- but this is still a great feature that wasn’t advertised as well as it could have been.

Definitely read the directions for the AC. The last thing you want on a 3rd floor condo is a frozen unit. It would be sweltering! Luckily we read the directions and had no troubles. But the AC repair person was there twice for other renters.

Both doors leading out if the condo were very difficult to close. Having grown up in CC, I can tell you that this is more than a salty-air swelling of doors. Someone needs to look into this. The door to the balcony seems to be broken.

The kitchen has pans, utensils, wares. There are two coffee makers and a toaster. Know that there are no condiments at all - no salt, pepper, oil. This is fine because I probably wouldn’t use something strangers had access to and always travel with my own. Some people don’t, so if you don’t but plan to cook, you will need to bring these things.

Washer and dryer, though very loud, worked and are such a great feature. They provide laundry pods, so that was nice also.

We did have to buy and change batteries in the smoke detector, which went off thankfully during the day and not in the middle of the night. There was no step ladder, so this was a bit of a challenge. The peephole is very high, so this would be another good reason for a step ladder. Maybe leave extra batteries for these emergencies. We could have called but seriously could not find a number to call. Vacasa is not at all forthcoming with this.

The “rain” shower head has not been cleaned in a long time such that it shot water off in different directions except to the body. I cleaned that also so that it would function. Someone needs to trade out the shower liner though — red and black mildew/mold on it.

There was no hair dryer as noted, but luckily we took our own. No first aid kit either, but again — I travel with my own.

The mattress on the pull-out sofa is very thin. Maybe small children could sleep on it but not anyone that cares about comfort. Luckily we travel with an air mattress and the sheets/blankets for it. Highly suggested.

The sheets on the master bed were dirty and very uncomfortable. I bought some while there so I could sleep. The bed needs to be on a rug. I am one fairly small person and the only one to have slept in the bed, and it rolled a lot while I was sleeping. I can only imagine how loud this was for the poor downstairs neighbors. If you are picky about sheets and don’t like a very itchy thread count, bring your own. The bed itself was comfortable.

The check-out process was not good: Vacasa needs to work on this. This is the first time we have used Vacasa. They are great on the front-end but lacking once you arrive and even more so upon check-out.

Manager response:
Hi, Marlo! The property manager has replaced the hair dryer and deep cleaned the shower head. He will ensure your other concerns are being properly handled as well. Thank you!
Darla L. Apr 2022
We had a good time. There are a few things that we were unhappy with. There was no blow dryer in the appartment. The furniture looked like it was from a garage sale as none of it matched! The same with the kitchen and the dishes and pans.
We did enjoy our stay but we were disiponited in the way this unit was put together.
Manager response:
Darla, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed our lovely home. We appreciate our guests' preferences as a means to improve and we have forwarded your comments along to our property manager to work this into future plans. I am delighted to let you know that the couches and pans have already been replaced. We hope to host you again soon!
Brandy B. Jul 2021
Very nice, clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Easy walk to the beach with kiddos and dogs.
Williams H. Jul 2021
Apt was dated, ceilings sagging, front door didn’t stay closed, balcony railing broken and dangerous, pictures of property were not the same. So we walked into something that was not expected. The only good thing about this property was the close proximity to the beach.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read your review and appreciate having the opportunity to respond to it. The front door locks are replaced, and the balcony is getting inspected for repairs. We have verified the photos are accurate (with the exception of the bedding). The roof is not sagging anywhere beyond the corridors, and the HOA will be taking care of that particular problem. Thanks!
Rosalynn G. Jul 2021
Very comfortable and perfectly located.
Kara H. Jun 2021
This condo was absolutely perfect for my best friend and our 2 dogs. It is super cute and updated with modern beach decor and has everything that you need. I had read one of the reviews that there was a great view from the 3rd floor balcony, and that is absolutely correct! Initially I thought the price was a little expensive, but it really ended up being well worth it with everything we got out of it. It is located on the street right before you hit Whitecap Beach, very close. Will definitely stay here again!
Diann S. Nov 2020
Oscar S. Oct 2020
This condo is in a great location being on the Island and very close
Vickie K. Aug 2020
Condo was in super location. It was clean and so cute!!! Amenties were awsome
Griselda V. Jun 2020
This condo have all that you need to be comfortable and really close to the beach 🏖
Matthew M. May 2020
Everything was clean and nice. Easy to find and very cozy condo. I will rent this place again.
eric g. May 2020
Great location. Bright and airy. Great Bed.
Kelley H. May 2020
Great property, perfect for our little family getaway!!
Carlos G. Mar 2020
Location was great. Neatly appointed condo. Only negative would be the mattress. Other than that it was a great stay.
Margaret N. Mar 2020
Such an easy walk to the beach! We really enjoyed the porch and the pool. Great value!
Dawn D. Feb 2020
Darling apartment and love the beach theme throughout. Everything was as listed. Check-in directions were accurate and easy to follow. Location was perfect for the beach, fishing and great restaurants. Quiet and Relaxing!
Nancy B. Oct 2019
Great location! Clean condo with nice amenities.
Jennifer P. Jul 2019
Close to the beach with wonderful amenities! Very helpful staff!
Kellie K M. May 2019
Clean, comfortable, all necessities included
Alexander V. Apr 2019
Close to beach.
Shelly W. Feb 2019
Lori L. Sep 2018
Loved the view.
Arthur L. Apr 2018
Loved the convenience of all the amenities, loaded with the necessities and the pool has a hot tub.