USA Washington Leavenworth Lake Wenatchee Listing #15611

Chateau Cloud Nine - Leavenworth, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
56 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  1 dog max  (35 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain-view home with private hot tub near skiing & lake - dog-friendly

Year-round fun awaits at this peaceful home at Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort. The floor-to-ceiling windows in the great room showcase abundant natural light and views of the ninth hole and Cascade Mountains. You'll be treated to a wraparound deck ideal for summertime barbecues, an open floor plan, and ample seating for friends and family to gather. Unwind with a bath in the jetted tub - relaxation is easy to find here!

Situated at the popular Kahler Glen Resort, you'll be within walking distance of golf, tennis, and the Wildflour Restaurant. And come wintertime at the resort, you can cross-country ski the groomed trails or ice skate on the frozen pond. For downhill skiing, Stevens Pass Mountain Resort is just 25 miles west. Lake Wenatchee State Park is only three miles away, where you can hike, swim, or rent paddleboards. Take a scenic drive to the Bavarian-themed town of Leavenworth, just 20 miles away, for brews and brats.


County permit number: STR 000481

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub




High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Other



DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Sound dock



Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private




Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Limited mobility access

56 reviews

Frank G. Dec 2022
The place was filthy throughout. Dust bunnies behind every door. Dried food on plates. There were no pellets for the fireplace which is one main reason we booked the place. The hot tub water was murky, second reason we booked the house. We left a few items behind and called when we left and were told we had to pay $25 before they would look. After paying it took 4 days to get a return call saying the housekeepers found nothing. Thieves stole from us with the $25 and then our left behind prescription sunglasses and hair brushes. Never ever using VACASA or this crappy house again. So frustrated and the lack of concern by the host and VACASA.
Manager response:
We're very sorry to read about your experience, Frank. Due to the amount of time it takes for staff to return to a home and search it for lost items, plus the time to package and mail it, we do have to charge the $25 lost and found fee, especially when short-staffed. Your items were not located during the normal cleaning of your home or when staff was sent back. Please accept our apologies for this frustration. Any housekeeping issues will be addressed, and please note the fireplace is not advertised as it is not usable. Thank you!
Jimmy V. Aug 2022
Wonderful place thank you!!!
LISA S. Jul 2022
Loved being right on the golf course . Beds are very comfortable. Close to lake wanatchee
Russell L. Jul 2022
Pocket door to one bathroom didn’t fully close.
Front balcony was blocked off do to need of repair.
Several outlets were worn to point they wouldn’t hold a plug.
Garage door opener was on the fritz.
Not enough cutlery.
Dishwasher was broken, contacted management and they said it would be repaired twice, but it never was…
Manager response:
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, Russell. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible guest experience, and we're sorry we fell short in this instance. We are pleased to report that the pocket door, balcony door lock, and dishwasher were repaired, the garage door is functioning as intended, and adequate cutlery is available. We will further assess the outlets for any replacement needed. Thank you again for this valuable information as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future stay!
Robin M. Jun 2022
Mixed feelings. 1of good points is plenty of room for large families and only 14 miles from Leavenworth. The golf course is well kept and beautiful but home is right off golf course so many golf balls found on back deck. Be careful. Lots of creaking in house and my family wasn’t sure we were alone BUT we were. Just sharing so you don’t get paranoid. lol. Construction happening across street and this time of year-tons of mosquitos so hot tub time was short. The biggest problem we’re all the big black carpenter ants-some even crawled in bed. The kitchen had everything you wanted and more-very well stocked. The grill wasn’t reliable so we ate out-plenty of food options under 20 mile drive. I will say host very responsive as we thought we were locked out-thankfully we weren’t and even though we left around noon-it was worth paying the reasonable later check out time so bravo for offering.
Brandon R. Jun 2022
Let me start off by saying the property is absolutely gorgeous and amazing. There are many downsides though The place was not cleaned all that well before we started our vacation. The first night there was no hot water and the master shower did not drain. They fail to tell us that the top balcony locks were broken and that the back door lock was broken too and you had to use a piece of wood to hold the door closed I wish they would have notified us before at least give us a heads up stove top really didn't work. All that well either for this price it definitely was not worth it and on top of that they decided to start doing work on the irrigation system on our last two days there I rented the house because of privacy and not to worry about people walking around. It made me very nervous especially with the back door. So easy to open The owner failed to notify the problems before we paid for the time there there is also some other minor problems. Nothing huge ge The main problem was the hot water not working the first night we were there and the drains being clogged One last thing, the shower of the master needs to be replaced because it's really hard to turn it to the hot side. You have to play with it for a while The owner needs to have improvements to how he runs the rental and how it is maintained but the property was gorgeous and I really think it was overpriced.
Manager response:
Brandon, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found the home to be gorgeous. However, we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. As the satisfaction of our guests is a priority to us, we have performed a deep cleaning to make sure the home is on par with our cleanliness standards. We will take a look and address the hot water and drain issue, as well as the stovetop. Unfortunately, we cannot control the neighboring construction. We would like to clarify that the lock on the back door was replaced before your stay and works–the wood is for added security. We hope to impress you on a future stay!
Peter G. May 2022
Missing pellets for the fireplace, the hot tub cover was split in two, and the master bedroom patio was closed for repairs. The garage parking was also fairly tight because of a golf cart being parked inside, larger vehicles would probably be forced to park outside.

Overall though the place had what we needed and was 30 minutes away from leavenworth which is where we spent most of our time anyway. It would have been nice to come back and relax in the hot tub or next to a fire though.
Manager response:
Peter, thank you for your review. We are glad the location suited your needs! We feel it is important to share that there is a burn ban right now hence no pellets for the fireplace, along with there being a sign about no fires and a burn ban on the pellet stove. This unit has a three-car garage and there is plenty of parking inside the garage as well as the driveway. With that being said, we notified our local team about the hot tub cover to address as needed. We are sorry that these details detracted from your overall enjoyment and we hope you choose to stay with us again!
Shayan S. Feb 2022
The cabin is in a good location and the living room is enjoyable to spend time in with all the natural light.

However, a lot of the negative feedback in the past two years of reviews still holds true today. The cabin has a rundown feel to it, needs repairs here and there, it wasn't cleaned super well (we vacuumed ourselves after checking in), and the kitchen is barely organized and could use more of the essentials (hard to find things, found many tupperware lids with no corresponding dish).

Biggest problem was that we couldn't use the hot tub during our stay and only got $150 credit for a $1800 reservation (we could've stayed at much cheaper places if we hadn't filtered for a hot tub). Vacasa called me an hour before checking in about a broken hot tub pump. They couldn't send someone to fix it that night or find us different accommodations. The next day someone came in and told us that the pump actually works, but the filter needs to be replaced and they'll do it by the end of the day, and that we can use the hot tub as it is. The filter wasn't replaced that day and we tried using the hot tub that night, however the outside breaker switch tripped. It was dark, so we only found the second breaker box in the morning. Someone finally replaced the filter that morning, but the breaker kept being tripped, so we couldn't fully reheat the tub. So we only got a brief hot soak during our 3 night stay at this cabin.
Manager response:
Shayan, thank you for the review of your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the location. We sincerely apologize that the hot tub was not available for your use during your stay. It is always our goal for guests to be able to use all amenities our homes have to offer. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. Our hope is that we will get the opportunity to host your next getaway! Thank you!
Courtney S. Feb 2022
This was such a cute house very cozy and clean and had Keurig coffee maker and master upstairs was very nice with huge bathtub with jets and nice big king bed.
Robert E. Dec 2021
House was set up well location great as well
Kathleen S. Oct 2021
The setting was nice on the golf course and hot tub was nice (needs cover replaced). But, house needs some major upgrades…kitchen appliances need replaced (refrigerator leaks, dishwasher falling out and stove/oven). Kitchen floor is buckling from the refrigerator. Lights don’t work, but they have packing tape to try and keep them on. Mold in the bathroom downstairs and toilet seat about to fall off. Really disappointing considering the amount of money we paid per night.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Kathleen! The homeowner is replacing the appliances in the near future, and the mold and toilet seat are being addressed right away. We hope to better impress you next time!
John P. Jul 2021
We loved the location and layout of the home. The setting on the golf course was beautiful and access to local recreation was convenient (Leavenworth, Lake Wenatchee, hiking, golfing and fishing). Unfortunately, we did have to deal with some maintenance issues. The air conditioning system quit in the middle of our stay while the area was experiencing triple digit temperatures - HOT. The Vacasa staff did respond but could only bringing us some fans because repairs and parts had to be ordered. At the same time we also reported an active ant issue in the home. Definitely needs to be addressed but I believe the staff heard and will correct the issues. Overall - we would consider returning. Thank you.
Manager response:
Hello John, it's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will ensure that pest control treatments are completed to prevent any further concerns. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to host you again!
patti p. Jun 2021
The house was nice and big with a lot of room. Beds were comfortable and house was clean but a bit dusty, Great location on the golf course
Timmy S. May 2021
As some of the other reviews mention, there are a few things left on disrepair, but still useable. The dishwasher door falls to the floor, the upstairs door handle to the patio is broken, etc. Also, the otherwise gorgeous front windows were long overdue for a cleaning, and the deck and outside space look as though they are rarely tidied up.

That said, we had a lovely time in the cabin. We were fine with a few quirks and not a sparkling clean experience. Just know going on that's what it will likely be.
Heather C. Feb 2021
I was hesitant to book this house based on some reviews but I’m so glad I did. The location is hard to beat with close proximity to Stevens Pass and a slightly longer drive to Mission Ridge. You’re far enough out of town to have quiet and great views but close enough running to dinner is just a quick drive. The house itself has a beautiful view and a perfect spot out back to play in the snow or better yet sit in the hot tub while the kids play in the snow. Is the home perfect, no but it’s a rental that’s clearly booked out pretty solid and used heavily. For the price and location and size of the home you really can’t beat it. If you are looking for immaculate 5 star luxury, like some of these reviews apparently are, this close to skiing and to Leavenworth you better up your nightly budget and find a different home. But for anyone looking for a cozy cabin with lots of space, a reasonable nightly rate, close to great skiing and beautiful views this place is for you.
Cynthia H. Feb 2021
Beautiful home with lots of space for hanging out after coming in from the snow. This home is right on the sled run. Fun times! I would like to see normal-size kitchen tools (we could only find bbq tools) for flipping pancakes and such. We also noticed the home was a little run down from our last visit. Maybe someone used it roughly. Hopefully their damage deposit will be used to make the needed repairs (faucet handle, blinds in downstairs bedroom, kitchen tools).
Anastasia N. Dec 2020
We loved the location and the house itself was very clean. However, the utilities were all very old
Or cheaply put in, dishwasher falling apart, kitchen very very unorganized, butcher knives on bottom drawers with pans, hard to find things.
Carpet was coming up in certain room that was tripped over a few times. Every single exit / entrance to the house was so so so icy, would’ve been nice if there was a company or part of the service fee you paid was to make sure it was safe.
Also , very sad that fire place would work for ten mins at a time then go out , no instructions and when I called the customer service number 4 times and left voicemails no one responded or someone did the day we left which wasn’t helpful. Would’ve liked a more prompt response to issues while we stayed.
I can’t complain about the cleanliness or location though.
Manager response:
Hi, Anastasia! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We do keep icemelt on site for guest use. We have a tech scheduled to take care of the fireplace, and we are discussing carpet and dishwasher replacement with the homeowner. We hope to see you again!
William S. Nov 2020
We loved the location and the spaciousness of the Chateau Cloud Nine!
Nicholas T. Sep 2020
Lovely home, perfect location near the lake, mountains, and golf. We had our dog and 2 month old with us and loved spending nights playing cards or having a glass of wine in the hot tub. Perfect mountain getaway, we can’t wait to get back.
rhea s. Sep 2020
The home matched the photos and the surrounding views and backyard golf course surpassed our experience :) . The couches were super comfy and our dog loved the easy access outside. The hot tub was already heated and we could jump right in. The location is a quick drive to a public access to Wenatchee lake that made our day.
Some things to note - Though there is access to the golf course we realised late one needs to register separately at the front desk before starting to play. Also no food delivery apps delivered in the location so plan accordingly.
Blythe B. Aug 2020
This place is perfectly located with a great view of the golf course. The neighborhood is quiet and folks are very friendly. Quick drive/bike ride to outdoor activities and easy drive into Leavenworth.
Kimberly K. Aug 2020
Home is nice but a bit dated and worn down. Bathroom faucet worked, but knob kept coming off. No paper towels in kitchen and not cleaned very well before we arrived. Great neighborhood and beautiful views. Very close to Lake Wenatchee.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kimberly. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Megan M. Aug 2020
This house was amazing! Beautiful space and had everything we needed. The gas tank for the grill was empty and the hot tub didn't work but they quickly dropped off a new tank and refunded us for the hot tub. Would stay here again!
Jillian W. Jul 2020
This home has a wonderful setting in Kahler Glen Golf Course and is surrounded by beautiful and serene scenery. It was quiet the whole time which we really enjoyed. Made a lot of use of the hot tub and spacious decks. However, I felt a bit disappointed by the reality of the home vs the photos in the listing. There were countless things in the house in disrepair and some downright broken, which was frustrating given the rate we paid. Also, the home wasn’t cleaned very well - we found hair all over, unclean dishes with food stuck on them, wet towels in the washer when we arrived, etc.
Manager response:
Matthew, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to remedy the situation on your behalf. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Erin H. Jun 2020
Great location on the golf course and super close to Lake Wenatchee. Loved the open floor plan and large deck for our 3 night stay. Some furniture is a bit beat up and the sliding door to the master bath wouldn’t close (maintenance came out but had to order a part). Also some of the lights weren’t working. Needs some attention in between stays. Overall, a great place for a getaway!!
Laura B. Feb 2020
It was so relaxing! Everything was clean. The only bad part was the hot tub was broken, but they compensated us. 😀🎿
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize the hot tub was out of order. It is now fixed and heating great. Thank you!
Turi T. Dec 2019
The house is amazing and the resort is as well. The area is nice a quite and it's in the perfect location. Setting up the stay and emailing back and forth about weather issues and just questions in general was so easy and they responded so quickly. We loved it and we are already planning our next trip!
Carolyn L. Dec 2019
We totally enjoyed our stay at cloud nine. The house had a great cabin feel with all the amenities.
stephen h. Dec 2019
This place was great. The place was clean and spacious. Great location, within 30 minutes of downtown Leavenworth. Very private feeling on the fairway of the golf course. Nice hot tub. Only fault was the dishwasher did not work. We would definitely stay here again.
Manager response:
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! The dishwasher will be inspected and repaired right away. Thanks!
Vitaliy G. Nov 2019
Very easy and simple booking process. Cabin was beautiful and cozy. Perfect weekend getaway!!
Stephen S. Sep 2019
Very easy. Clean. Had everything we needed.
Craig R. Aug 2019
Loved the open concept and giant back deck area
Slawomir L. Aug 2019
We rented several times the vacation homes for our winter or summer family vacations. This one I would consider one of the top one. Very clean and very pleasant inside. How many times pictures show better than the actual home? This time it was a pleasant surprise, House was very clean and nice, just like on the pictures.
Georgi S. Jul 2019
Very nice and clean place , close to everything, both lake Wenatchee and fish lake! The kids were so excited and happy! And everyone else had some quality time! Amazing views. Exactly as you see in the pictures. The kitchen is fully loaded just bring the food. We will visit again for sure.
Lynn B. Jul 2019
We loved the spaciousness of the place. Would like to suggest a few hooks upstairs to hang clothes on, but that is all.
Molly B. May 2019
Huge house, great amenities, hot tub, peace and quiet. Just book it!
Andrea P. Feb 2019
This house backs up to a groomed cross country ski track, a great sledding hill for kids and is also relatively close to Stevens Pass Ski hill. The roads were well maintained and our daily trip to the mountain was easy. There is also a hot tub which was perfect after skiing. I can't recommend this home enough - we just loved it. The management team was also amazing to work with. The house was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed. Thanks again!
Cynthia H. Jan 2019
We visited for a winter holiday and we were graced with a fantastic snowfall our first night. We sledded and played and had lots of fun. The home was beautifully furnished. All the pots and pans we needed to cook and bake were available. We even used the rolling pin. The beds were comfortable and the TV was HUGE. We'll be back for sure.
Donna M. Jan 2019
We loved the cabin and the beautiful views of the snow! Easy to play and come back inside to get warm!
maria S. Aug 2018
Beautiful, clean, comfortable, with everything you may need and want.
Lance S. Jun 2018
My family and I had a great vacation in this home. It was very clean, had plenty of space, a kitchen with everything you’d need, and we could bring our dog!
Vivek R. May 2018
Very few places get a 5 star from me, but this one deserves it. House was amazing and well maintained. What made this place a 5 star from a 4 Star was the attention paid by the owner to smaller things. The amenities in the house were plenty and there are plenty of common areas to spend your time in the house. The nearby resort is also great making it a fun location overall.

The hose on the balcony heater was damaged so we couldn’t use it, but everything else in the house made up for it.
Manager response:
The owner is extremely appreciative of this wonderful review and is very pleased they chose the home for their stay. Their hope is the guest returns in the near future. The balcony heater has been repaired and is in good working order. Thank you.