Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
European Styling w/ Easy Access, Patio, & Mountain View - Right on Golf Course
Escape to the mountains of central Washington in this delightful, updated condo brimming with charming European sensibilities including a gas fireplace, patio, and grassy backyard.
This two-bedroom Alpine Village home is less than a mile from the winding Wenatchee River. It's also just a short walk away from the quaint, Bavarian town of Leavenworth. And don't forget your golf clubs because this rental sits adjacent to the Leavenworth Golf Club, one of the oldest golf courses in the Northwest, established way back in 1927.
Featuring rich wooden textures, leather furniture, and elegant designer accents, this home exudes old world charm alongside recently updated furnishings, appliances, and accessories.
The living room has the feel of a European sitting room with plush leather sofas and chairs, and a warming gas fireplace (with remote). Adjacent to this, there's a dining room with a table and four chairs plus a breakfast bar and three comfortable stools, ideal for meals, casual socializing, or family game nights.
The modern and well-equipped kitchen includes a variety of accessories. You'll also have an array of updated, stainless steel appliances including a large refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, blender, and dishwasher.
Step through the back door and out onto the cozy patio with bistro tables and chairs plus a gas grill for summer cookouts. The view of the evergreens and surrounding mountains is nothing short of spectacular!
With the two bedrooms located just beyond the front door (and no steps required to enter the rental), this home offers easy access to visitors with limited mobility. The master suite has a queen bed and a bath with a shower, and the comfy guest room features two twin beds with a full bath in the hall. There's also a sofabed available for additional sleeping options. With the two bedrooms and sofabed, this rental sleeps up to six guests very comfortably.
WiFi is provided and there are plenty of other home entertainment options including a large, flatscreen cable TV (with Netflix and DVD player), as well as a selection of boardgames. And stay on top of your laundry thanks to the stacked washer/dryer conveniently located right across from the kitchen.
When the snow is falling, pack up those skis and hit the slopes of the Stevens Pass Ski Area just 35 miles from your front door. Or stick close to home and see what the town of Leavenworth has to offer! From its Bavarian-themed architecture to its many restaurants, pubs, and wineries, there's something for everyone less than a mile away. And be sure to walk the trails of Enchantment Park, cross the bridge over to Blackbird Island, and finish your peaceful journey over in Waterfront Park, all alongside the beautiful Wenatchee River.
Located about 120 miles due east from downtown Seattle, this Alpine Village condo is just perfect for your next escape from the daily grind! Book this beautiful home off the beaten path today!
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
This rental is located on floor 1.
Parking notes: Please note that there is only one covered, assigned parking spot (#7). Additional, unassigned parking is available at the resort.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Limited mobility access
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Other
Cable : Charter
Nearby activities & attractions
Gas grill : Private
Safety & accessibility
Limited mobility access
Kelly B.Dec 2022
The unit is just ok. Not horrible, but not all that great either. First, the kitchen is seriously lacking. The whole point in renting a space like this vs a hotel room is to do some of your own cooking. Crappy cookware and not even the basics, like foil, food wrap, cooking spray, ziplocks…. Only a few mugs which were in sad shape. One doesn’t even have a handle, one has a large crack in it… just meh. The living room furniture is uncomfortable. The sofa needs to be replaced. After being out in the cold weather all day, coming back to relax isn’t ideal when the furniture is in such poor shape. The leather chairs are not for kicking up your feet and relaxing which is something you want to do after being out all day. One of the kitchen chairs has a broken leg and there were food crumbs all over the table and seats…for the cleaning fee you pay, I expected better. Bed linens were thin, and there are only a few extra blankets in a closet that were not much to cozy up with. Fireplace clicker doesn’t work, my husband had to get into the bottom portion of unit to tinker with it. It would go a long way if the unit had a small touch of Christmas like a fake tree added this time of year for some warmth. Would not rent this unit again.
Thank you for your review, Kelly. We are so sorry to hear that the condition of our home did not meet your expectations and we apologize for any disappointment this caused. Please note that Vacasa does not supply, foil, food wrap, cooking spray, or zip-lock bags. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We will look at the kitchen cups and cooking items and replace them where needed. The furniture is in good shape and the owners are buying a new mattress for the sofa bed in the living room. We will look at the broken chair leg and repair what is needed. This unit has an extra comforter for every bed in the closets for added comfort. The fireplace remote has been ordered and will be replaced as soon as it comes in, it is very easy to turn the fireplace on without the remote in the meantime. Please note that not every owner decorates their unit for the holidays and guests can put their own decorations as long as they remove everything at the time of their departure. We hope we can have another chance to impress you in the future!
Victor R.Sep 2022
Nicely furnished unit on ground level. Minutes to Leavenworth village area. Very clean and recommend staying at this unit.
Nick H.Aug 2022
Great location to find some peace and still be able to enjoy the area.
Roman M.Jul 2022
Nice place, one problem with back door the lock didn’t always work. And a stain on the sheets of the master room bed. Other then that everywhere else was clean. Everything work great in the kitchen.
Roman, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you encountered these issues during your visit. Please know our local staff is available to offer assistance should any concerns arise during your stay. We are happy to share that we have replaced the batteries for the back door lock and the sheets of the master room as well. We hope you had a great time and hopefully, we get to host you again!
Jonathan G.Jul 2022
Place had everything we needed and Only about a mile walk to downtown area
Jeff K.Jun 2022
Plenty of room and within walking distance of downtown at a great price.
Katiuskha S.Dec 2021
The cleaning is ok but the dirty under beds and furniture is not good for allergic persons. Beds are not confortables, too hard for a long week stay. This property has all you need to cook and spend quality time during snow days.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Katiuskha, we are pleased to hear your party had an overall wonderful vacation! We sincerely apologize for any cleanliness concerns you encountered while staying with us. Please know this is not commonplace, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. Furthermore, we are sorry to hear the beds were not suitable for your party. We have passed your feedback along to our local manager to review and address as needed. We hope to host you again soon!
Deborah S.Dec 2021
European Escape had an updated feel to it, ok location, and worked just fine for our stay.
Suman B.Nov 2021
Clean and tidy place with two bedrooms and two bath. Kitchen has lot of appliances and all the cookware. The heaters were bit dusty apart from the place is good for a family stay with covered parking and close to the town.
KAREN M.Nov 2021
My kids (adults) and I had a wonderful weekend in Leavenworth. The condo was beautiful, nicely updated, and clean. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook great meals, but with such a quick drive to town, there are too many restaurant's to try out. If we stayed longer, we would use the kitchen.
Thomas G.Sep 2021
The apartment is nicely located within walking distance of downtown Leavenworth. Besides that, I don’t have a lot good to say. Considering the price you pay with all the fees, it’s not worth it. The walls are paper thin. The beds are not comfortable and creaky. There’s a lot of space, but generally it’s clear that this is only used as a vacation rental, given the low quality of all the furniture in the unit. If the price was 30% cheaper, I would have given it a good rating, but for that price, it’s not a good value.
Wanda N.Aug 2021
Clean organized and quiet. Just what we wanted
Wendy S.Aug 2021
Great little place for a weekend get together! Pretty clean. Good amenities. Not over the top amazing, but pretty great!
Carolyn D.Aug 2021
The unit was clean, had more than adequate linens, and had coffee filters, coffee for the first morning. Having the grill was nice for having steaks and salmon. Location was fine for walking to town. We would rent this place again.
Jane R.May 2021
This condo was conveniently located fir walking through Enchantment Park or into downtown. We enjoyed sitting on thd patio and looking at the mountains!
Britt C.May 2021
Location is very nice and very quiet.
Yoganshi S.Apr 2021
Was super close to the downtown and trails. Kitchen was well stocked with spices and condiments. Loved the huge space to enjoy some good family time.
Did have some trouble with the front door lock but luckily the back door lock worked for us.
Thank you for staying with us, Yoganshi. We are glad you enjoyed this updated condo but we're sorry to hear about any trouble you experienced with the front door lock. We're happy to report the lock has been repaired, and we hope you'll visit again soon!
Jerri T.Mar 2021
Property not clean and needed some maintenance attention. Has potential. Decor was cute.
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Heidi V.Feb 2021
This condo was in a great location. It wasn’t quite walking distance to town but a very short drive. It was very clean and had everything that we needed. It was a great fit for a family of 6 for 2 nights. There were a few things that needed to be repaired but other than that it was a great experience!
Debbie B.Oct 2020
We loved the distance to town, the ease of parking, the large space of the condo, the easy access to outdoor patio.
Felix C.Aug 2020
Great little place close to town and easy to get to hikes.
Ruthann T.Aug 2020
It was an easy walk into town, through a nearby park. Also, it is just off Icicle Road so we were within minutes of many trailheads.
Sarah M.Jul 2020
Checked into this lovely rental on Sunday, July 12, 2020 around 6:30 p.m. (check in was 4:00 p.m.) to see the beds were a mess and a pile of towels on the floor. Clearly it was not cleaned! This was the last thing I wanted to walk into after a long day of travels and especially during this time where cleaning should be the #1 priority. Could not get a hold of anyone with the phone numbers provided, waited on hold for over 1.5 hours before giving up. Cleaning staff finally arrived, but didn't leave until after 10:00 p.m. while the dishwasher was still going, towels in the dryer and she didn't do the floors (at this point it was midnight my time and I was ready to go to bed). Absolutely disappointed in this--unacceptable during this time. Still waiting for the little credit that has been offered, almost three weeks later.
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback, Sarah! We are so sorry for the cleanliness issues and that your vacation got off to a rough start. We're happy that we were able to get things taken care of and you have been issued a partial refund due to the inconveniences experienced. We do hope to host you again for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Hope B.Dec 2019
We will be coming back! Plenty of space for 4 adults, spacious Kitchen, comfortable beds, & VERY CLEAN!
Nicole P.Aug 2019
This was a great spot to stay in Leavenworth. Very clean! The one complaint we had is the beds were not comfortable. Unfortunately we slept really poorly because of this.
Sue B.Jul 2019
The rental we stayed in was clean, quiet and relaxing. It was a beautiful rental. Well stocked. Everyone was helpful when we had questions. Would definetly rent again
Justin K.May 2019
An open kitchen to the living and dining area makes a great family getaway. There is a master bedroom with an attached bath that allows privacy from kids/other guests. Just a lovely outfitted space to be a home away.
Lori A.Apr 2019
I loved the decor, everything was new and beautiful, very, very clean and just right for chilly weekend in Leavenworth. Great Kitchen and the beds were comfortable. Maybe another blanket on the bed would've been good.
Yvette K D.Jan 2019
Great Condo it had everything we needed plus covered parking. I loved being on the ground floor. It was close to town.
Timothy B.Dec 2018
Great location close to everything. Had a great time playing out the back in the snow. Kids had a blast. There were even a few games to play.
Teresa L.Aug 2018
Beautiful condo, nice and quiet neighborhood.
Jeff L.Jan 2018
Enjoyed the stay, nice place. Bed was hard and we couldn’t find a measuring cup or spoons. I liked the covered parking.
Karla H.Dec 2017
Athanasios S.Dec 2017
Very clean apartment, walking distance to downtown area. Staff extremely supportive. Will stay again
Tammy B.Dec 2017
The town is amazing, the walk to downtown isn't bad and the condo itself is comfortable. It just needed better directions fur check-in and finding and using items in the house.
We would consider staying here again now that we know where it's located and knows what we would have to provide.
Janet D.Oct 2017
Location was good, but not walkable into town by the average adult. Description of lodging was correct. Outside area well groomed and maintained. Would recommend this rental to others.
Gwen H.Oct 2017
This condo was a great place to stay. Nice and clean with everything you need. The property was very nice and well cared for. Awesome location with shuttle service to the festivities right outside our door. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for sharing your property
Anna M.Sep 2017
Comfortable, good location - enjoy!
Kyle O.Aug 2017
only 1 mile from the attractions. comfortable place
Kim M.Aug 2017
Great town and location!
Joyce C.Jul 2017
The unit is beautiful and well located! Great for our family, including little ones. We had a terrific stay.
Cady M.Jun 2017
Came here for a little getaway with a couple friends and it was perfect! The decor is so cute and the space was perfect. We had complimentary early check in which was so nice!
Jeffrey F.Apr 2017
What a nice home in a great location. Parking was great and close to unit.
I would recommend to friends and family.
Sarah F.Feb 2017
The condo was in the perfect location, just a quick drive to downtown Leavenworth. It was beautiful and snowy, but the sidewalks were cleared so that we could make it to our front door. The condo had everything we needed, and extra blankets and towels too. It was very nicely updated, which is probably a rarity in these condos. An added bonus was that they let us check in early. Much appreciated!
Amanda H.Jan 2017
Easy walk to town. We enjoyed or stay.
Nurten A.Jan 2017
Great location and very clean apartment !.
SHELBY D.Jan 2017
Great condo in a nice, quiet area, about a 15-20 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth. Beautiful view of the mountains, too!
Lonnie M.Jan 2017
Stayed here with my family during winter break. Great space for a family of four. The condo was nice, warm and cozy. Great light during the day from all the windows but really appreciated them at night when the snow fell. Looking forward to staying here again. 20 minute walk to town.
Holly C.Nov 2016
Great place to stay. Already thinking about going back!
Adrienne B.Nov 2016
Everything was perfect for us!
Nikolay A.Oct 2016
The place is super clean and comfy. It's not exactly a walking distance to downtown but it's manageable.
Uday S.Oct 2016
Awesome property and very well maintained. Great location, clean and feels like home.
Nichole P.Sep 2016
We had an amazing time, it was a little farther from town than we expected. The place was very clean and the beds were not as bad as some of the other reviews. I would definitely stay here again!
Jeanette A.Sep 2016
The condo was just darling. It was clean and new and perfect for the three of us on our annual "sister's weekend". It was about 1/2 mile walk to the business/restaurant area. The town was delightful and the surrounding beautiful. We would stay there again in a minute!
Christopher P.Sep 2016
Comfy, clean, great location. Would recommend and would definitely stay there again.
Rajneesh C.Sep 2016
Our family enjoyed staying at this property which is very close to the downtown area. It is very well furnished, clean and appears new. Beds and linen were clean and the sofa bed came in handy too. Overall a very pleasant experience staying here. Would book again and recommend to friends.
Carol M.Aug 2016
Nice location - clean - although the beds were extremely uncomfortable we would probably stay again.